The John F. Kennedy Library Foundation is governed by Officers and a Board of Directors comprised of business, education and cultural leaders. The Officers and Board of Directors are responsible for managing the affairs of the Foundation and hold scheduled meetings at least three times a year. Members of the Board of Directors are assigned to committees that oversee specific areas of focus, departments or programs.

Ambassador Caroline Kennedy
Honorary President

Ronald L. Sargent
Retired, Chairman and CEO


Kevin J. Maroni
Managing Partner

Maxply Capital Management, LLC

David C. Weinstein
CEO and Founder

Write the World, LLC

The Honorable James T. Brett
President and CEO

The New England Council

Ivy Brown


Stephen E. Canter
Chief Compliance Officer

Zephyr Management, LLC

Margot C. Connell

Connell Limited Partnership

Ranny Cooper
Senior Consultant

Weber Shandwick

Richard K. Donahue, Jr.
Senior Vice President, Director Claims and Loss Control

Willis of New Hampshire, Inc.

Fereydoun Firouz
Chairman and CEO

Stallergenes Greer

Peter R. Fisher
Senior Lecturer and Senior Fellow

Center for Global Business and Government
Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth

Adam Frankel
Senior Director, CEO Communications

PepsiCo, Inc.

Carol Fulp
President and CEO

The Partnership, Inc.

David Gasson
Vice President and Director

Boston Capital Corporation

Christopher E. Goode

Dr. Reverend Ray Hammond

Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church


Boston TenPoint Coalition

Edward J. Hoff
Retired Executive

IBM Corporation

Thomas J. Hynes
Co-Chairman and CEO

Colliers International

Pattie Jacobs, Ph.D.

AT&T New England

James F. Kelleher
EVP and Chief Legal Officer

Liberty Mutual Group

Matthew Kennedy

Katy Knox

US Trust for Bank of America Private Wealth Management

William F. Lee


Laurie Leshin

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Vinay Mehra
President & CFO
The Boston Globe

Conan O’Brien

Shari E. Redstone

National Amusements

Mary L. Reed
President Emeritus

Bessie Tartt Wilson Initiative for Children

Robert E. Riley
R.E. Riley and Associates

Thomas E. Samoluk
VP and Counsel of External Affairs and Investigative Services

John Hancock

Edwin A. Schlossberg
President and Principal Designer

ESI Design

Tatiana Schlossberg

Gerald Schuster
President and CEO

Continental Wingate Management

Phyllis Segal
Vice President

Civic Ventures

Stephen E. Smith, Jr.

Micho Spring

Weber Shandwick – New England

Kaiyuan Wang
Founder and Chairman

Governance Institute

Pam Wickham
Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Communications

Raytheon Company

Damian Wilmot
Vice President, Chief Litigation Counsel/Interim Head of Human Resources

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Linda K. Zecher
Former President and CEO

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt