A distinguished bipartisan committee of political and community leaders annually selects the New Frontier Award® recipients based on their contributions to the public and their embodiment of the forward-looking public idealism to which President Kennedy hoped young Americans would aspire.
Steven M. Rothstein

Co-Chair: Steven M. Rothstein

Executive Director, John F. Kennedy Library Foundation

The Honorable William Delahunt

Co-Chair: The Honorable William Delahunt

Acting Director, Harvard Kennedy School’s Institute of Politics

Terence Burke

Terence Burke

Vice President of Communications Strategy, Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce

Carolyn Casey

Founder and Executive Director of Project 351

Ranny Cooper

Ranny Cooper

President & COO, Weber Shandwick Public Affairs, former Chief of Staff for Senator Edward M. Kennedy

Mo Cowan

The Honorable William “Mo” Cowan

Vice President, Litigation and Legal Policy at GE; Former United States Senator (D-MA); former Chief of Staff, Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick

Dan Fenn

Dan Fenn

Former member of President John F. Kennedy staff, former Director of the John F. Kennedy Library

Tina Flournoy

Tina Flournoy

Chief of Staff, Office of President Clinton, The Clinton Foundation; Fellow, Institute of Politics, Fall 2009


Rachel Kaprielian

VP, MA Community and Government Affairs, Vertex Pharmaceuticals; 1999 Recipient, Fenn Award

Vivien Li - New Frontier Award Committee

Vivien Li

President and CEO, Riverlife


Kristin McSwain

Executive Director, Boston Opportunity Agenda

Steven Olikara

Steven Olikara

Founder and President, Millennial Action Project

Doug Palmer

The Honorable Doug Palmer

former Mayor, Trenton, NJ (1990-2010)

Aneesh Raman

VP, Growth at Raise.me; former Speechwriter to President Barack; former war correspondent, CNN

Jack Schlossberg

Jack Schlossberg

Grandson of President John F. Kennedy

TW Shannon

T.W. Shannon

President of Bank2, former Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Representatives

Kristin Soltis Anderson - NFN Committee

Kristin Soltis Anderson

Co-founder of Echelon Insights; Fellow, Institute of Politics Fall 2014